It’s quite simple really. After a few months off-snow and our focus elsewhere, we round up the gang again for the season we love the most. It’s like a band reuniting for another tour.

To play the hits. To do it all over again. That’s what it feels like for us, and it feels good. Vol. 8 is about that feeling, those moments, the weekend trips, lap after lap, the carefree fun of snowboarding together.

For a few months of the year that’s a privilege we’re fortunate to have. We reflect upon all of this in the form of a short film each winter, and come December we reset the clock and start over. Until next time – we’ve gone boardin’.

The short film features: James Niederberger, Gabriele Torriani, Nicholas Wolken, Lars Popp, Stephan Maurer, Raphael Rocha, Thomas Stöckli, Runar Péter Hjörleifsson, Atsufumi Mizuno, Pepe Regazzi, Kiara Schwartz, Cyril Müller and Aaron Schwartz